The Beauties of Fall

I love fall! I love the beautiful colors and the sound of crunching leaves under my feet. I love scarves and cardigans. I love pumpkin chocolate chip everything, caramel, and dried pumpkin seeds. I can’t get enough of it. If only it could last longer than a month!

I had the opportunity to visit my sister in Rexburg, Idaho, last week. It was such a therapeutic weekend. I always love spending time with my sister, my best friend. She is an amazing photographer and I learn so much from her. It felt so good to get my camera back out! It made me so happy to hear the swoosh of the shutter as I took pictures again. There is so much beauty in the world and I love capturing at least a portion of the beauty in my camera. I am traveling to the British Isles this summer and I am so excited to take pictures of the beautiful cliffs, buildings, castles, and ocean. I need to start practicing so that I am ready!

Professional Photographer

Kaylie

My sister is a professional! She will do anything to get a good picture. It made me laugh to see her laying down in the dirt and leaves to get the perfect photo. She is such a cutie. You should check out her photography page! http://kayliecphotography.blogspot.com/

President Monson

This is one of my favorite quotes that President Thomas S. Monson shared in the recent October 2013 General Conference. The wind, storms, and trials of life truly build us stronger. I’m so grateful for the wind and trials in my life that make me who I am today.

Sisters

Sun shining through

Fall leaves and shoes

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “The Beauties of Fall

  1. Jessica says:

    I love your pictures!!!! You are so awesome!! Love ya!!

Leave a Reply

